HotkeyNet and Grand Fantasia

Questions, advice, how to, and everything else concerning HotkeyNet

HotkeyNet and Grand Fantasia

Postby Stormbow on Sat Dec 05, 2009 5:33 pm

To date, there haven't been many games that I've tried to use HotkeyNet with that were completely unresponsive. Grand Fantasia (recently in open beta) turns out to be one of these unresponsive games. I've tried SendWin, SendWinM/SendWinMF, and SendWinS/SendWinSF to control multiple clients at the same time on one computer and I'm sad to say that it appears none of these methods work for the game.

Is it my code perhaps? I'm thinking "no", because I've derived the GF code from working codes I've created for Runes of Magic and Dark Age of Camelot.

Code: Select all
//================================================================
// GRAND FANTASIA COMMANDS
//================================================================

//Code removed from post since HKN can't be used for Grand Fantasia.

//================================================================


I'd appreciate any input on the code or game. I'm thinking Grand Fantasia is just one of those F2P games that doesn't work with HKN at all.

(Yes, I like to comment the hell out of my code. LOL)
Last edited by Stormbow on Sat Dec 05, 2009 8:01 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Image
User avatar
Stormbow
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 10:47 am

Re: HotkeyNet and Grand Fantasia

Postby HotkeyNet on Sat Dec 05, 2009 6:02 pm

Make a simple test hotkey like this.

Code: Select all
<Hotkey F1>
   <SendWin NAME_OF_WINDOW>
      <Key X>

Please note that the trigger and sent keys are different so you can tell whether the hotkey is working.

If that doesn't work, it's almost certainly because the game is using anti-cheat software (e.g. GameGuard). In that case HotkeyNet can't do anything. It doesn't attempt to defeat anti-cheat software.
-- Freddie
HotkeyNet
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5683
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 8:36 pm

Re: HotkeyNet and Grand Fantasia

Postby Stormbow on Sat Dec 05, 2009 6:13 pm

HotkeyNet wrote:Make a simple test hotkey like this.

Code: Select all
<Hotkey F1>
   <SendWin NAME_OF_WINDOW>
      <Key X>

Please note that the trigger and sent keys are different so you can tell whether the hotkey is working.

If that doesn't work, it's almost certainly because the game is using anti-cheat software (e.g. GameGuard). In that case HotkeyNet can't do anything. It doesn't attempt to defeat anti-cheat software.


Well, I tried this:
Code: Select all
<Hotkey x>
   <SendWin Player1, Player2>
      <Key X>

and got this:
Code: Select all
<SendWin Player1, Player2> failed: More than one argument was given. (If the name  has spaces, put it in quotation marks)
   <Key X> failed: no window is targeted

while the Player1 window was active.
Image
User avatar
Stormbow
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 10:47 am

Re: HotkeyNet and Grand Fantasia

Postby Stormbow on Sat Dec 05, 2009 6:16 pm

With only Player1 in the code, I get this:
Code: Select all
From this pc: <SendWin Player1><Key X>
   <SendWin Player1> completed: Window found. Target set to 0x36021E "Player1"
   <Key X> completed

And the game does nothing, so ... no HKN in Grand Fantasia, right?
Image
User avatar
Stormbow
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 10:47 am

Re: HotkeyNet and Grand Fantasia

Postby HotkeyNet on Sat Dec 05, 2009 6:20 pm

Right. Unless you remove the anti-cheat software.

(There's a chance that there's some other explanation but it's almost certainly anti-cheat software.)
-- Freddie
HotkeyNet
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5683
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 8:36 pm

Re: HotkeyNet and Grand Fantasia

Postby Stormbow on Sat Dec 05, 2009 8:00 pm

Ok, thanks anyway for stoppin' by my thread.
Image
User avatar
Stormbow
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 10:47 am


Return to General HotkeyNet stuff

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest